optometrist, eye doctor, vitreous retina macula consultants of new york

Dr. Richard Spaide Receives Roger H. Johnson Macular Degeneration Award

Richard F. Spaide, MD was the recipient of the 2016 Roger H. Johnson Award, which is given every two years by the University of Washington.  The selection committee accepts nominations of clinicians and scientists throughout the world for this highly esteemed recognition.  According to the committee, “The successful candidate will be the nominee who is deemed by the selection committee to have made the most significant contribution to our understand of the pathogenesis or treatment of AMD.”


optometrist, best doctors 2016, weisenfeld award

Dr. Yannuzzi wins Weisenfeld Award

Dr. Lawrence Yannuzzi was the recipient of Fight for Sight’s 2016 Weisenfeld Award at the Association for Research in Vision and Ophthalmology (ARVO) conference in Seattle last week.  Dr. Yannuzzi received the award after lecturing on “The Legend of Central Serous Chorioretinopathy.”